OOTD August 10, 2012

Photo on 8-10-12 at 10.32 AM #2 by retants
On the one hand, I LOVE this dress.  It’s soft, comfortable and cool.  It’s a great “friday” dress.
On the other, looking at this picture.  I don’t think it’s as flattering as I thought it was.  This is a case where the picture in the ad looks almost nothing like what the dress looks like on a real plus size body.  Here’s the picture from the site:
As you can see, it looks more full, less knit and clingy around the middle.  Not as bad as some images when translated to a real plus-sized person, but definitely not as good as I might have hoped.  The dress is still available in a M (I’m wearing a 1X due to the odd sizing that OneStopPlus, Woman Within, Jessica London, and Roaman’s all use).
Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.

2 thoughts on “OOTD August 10, 2012”

  1. I wanna see you rock a bright colored blazer, i have a feeling you’d look great in one. and you can pair it with a dress or a blouse and cropped pants. Btw, If I reach 100 likes on my fb page i’ll be having a $25 gift card giveaway! All you have to do to enter is like the page http://www.facebook.com/msloveniki. I hope you’ll check it out<3

Comments are closed.