The latest from J.Jill’s Wearever Collection; Travel made Easy

J.Jill is one of my FAVORITE brands.  With their emphasis on quality fabrics, simple shapes and great colors, their clothing lasts and looks attractive many seasons after it is purchased.  Now if they would JUST carry their plus line in the stores, I would probably never shop anywhere else.

They recently released a late summer line that has a few items I was particularly attracted to, and wanted to share!

My job doesn’t require me to travel much, for which I’m glad, but if I had to travel and look professional all the time, I would almost certainly go head over heels into the J.Jill Wearever line.  For example, this skirt, tank and jacket combo is professional but wrinkle-proof and easy to wear. I might choose the longer skirt depending on where I was going.

I would then throw in this dress to create a 2nd day outfit.  The vertical color-blocking will inevitably give this dress a slimming effect.

I would not wear the flats shown with the separates; At 5’5″ my legs look short enough already.  But I rather like the peep-toed heels in the dress picture.  They have nice solid heels for walking but still give some height.

I would then add in a pair of trousers (I would pick black, but the camel ones would work as well, a solid tank and a coordinating cardigan.  With those pieces I could get through a week of anything and still look put-together.

I would finish it all off with a couple of nice pieces of jewelry.  I love necklaces, so I would grab either something geometric or plain and bolder.

Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.