OOTD August 17, 2012

It’s Friday, and the first day of student move-in weekend, so Jeans were the order of the day.

This outfit is simple, light-weight and comfortable.  It consists of:

Black jeans from Avenue Jeans from their old Denim Lite collection.  Boot cut.  (Skinny jeans are next on my “Trends that should end” hitlist.)

Red print top is from last fall, Lane Bryant.  One thing to note is that there is a seem around the bottom that USED to contain a band of elastic.  I removed it in order to fix the shape.  If you’re not sure what I mean, check out this post.

The necklace was made by an artist friend of mine.  You can see it more clearly in this picture:

The stone is actually a fossil, which is then wire-wrapped.  You’ll see a lot of her jewelry over time, since one of the advantages of having an artisan friend is that you end up with a lot of their art!

 

Have a nice weekend!

 

 

Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.