OOTD – August 21, 2012

I had lunch yesterday with a friend who told me I could pass for 30.  I almost kissed him!  I’m 46.  I’ll take 30 any day of the week.

Today may look like a Tuesday on your calendar, but it is sort of a friday for me.  Tomorrow I have to be up at *gaak* 4am to catch a 6am flight to Chicago for a 2 day project kick-off meeting.  That means today is the last day in the office.

Top: Izod XXL, purchased at Marshall’s, bottom elastic removed (see this post).

Pants: White Knit Jeans from Coldwater Creek (22) although I think mine are straight leg and not slim leg.

Bracelet stack in White and Gold from the cute little boutique across the street

Necklace by Cyd

I have to admit that I’m still getting used to working with the bracelets.  I never wore them to work because I was always concerned about them hitting my wrists funny.  (I work at a computer all day, so I worry about my wrists.)  Still, these have been fine so far.

Grazie - Topaz (Brown) - Footwear I’m wearing the outfit with these shoes.  I like the sparkle and the gold, but I won’t be walking very far in them.  They provide very little cushioning or support, for all that they are cute.

Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.

2 thoughts on “OOTD – August 21, 2012”

  1. Hello Rebecca! Thank you for your lovely comment- you are now official on the Citizen Rosebud’s +40 Blogroll. I would LOVE it if you’d honor it by putting a badge on your side bar. Contact me if you need help with that.

    And those sandals- totes adorbs. I have 2 pair similar that are cute but no cushioning so hard to walk in. I’ve now realized I’m at the age that I can’t afford cute without comfort.

    1. Luckily for us the manufacturers are starting to do a better job of making comfortable shoes look good. And I’m enjoying the process of replacing the uncomfortable ones!

Comments are closed.