Fall Romance

Fall clothing is starting to appear, and of course I’m starting to shop.  One site that I check intermittantly is ShopRuche.com, a site with a similar aesthetic to Anthropologie, but which carries a plus line!  This morning I placed an order for a couple of items and drooled over a couple of others!

Dear Darling Curvy Plus Top
While this will definitely need a cami, this top combines the Peter Pan color trend with a terrific color.  I’ll almost certainly wear this with black trousers and perhaps a cardigan.

 

 

 

 

Starfield Print Curvy Plus Top

The colors of this top appealed to me; I love that type of rust shade, and this top struck me as very nice.  I probably won’t wear the belt because of my shape, although when it arrives I will play with it a little to see how it might work.

 

 

 

 

Island Getaway Curvy Plus Dress In BlackWere I in the market for a new little black dress, I would have jumped at this dress.  It is right on trend with the high-low skirt, but since it’s made out of jersey it would be comfortable and easy to care for!

 

 

 

 

They also had a number of other cute tops, skirts, dresses, and a few adorable retro bathing suits.  Well worth a look when you have a moment!  Once my items arrive, I’ll take pictures and post so you can see how they fit!

Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.