Labor Day Sales

I am of two minds when it comes to Labor Day sales.  On the one hand, I’m NEVER one to pass up a good sale; things I like at 20% off I LOVE at 50% off.  But the fact is that summer (and spring) are my WORST seasons.  If you look at my outfits, I wear a lot of black, olive, rust/red, purple, etc.  In other words, dark and RICH color palates.  Fall, Holiday and Early Winter.

So instead of the standard list of Labor Day sales, I’m going to focus on vendors that are putting EVERYTHING on sale, so that those of us who really need to be shopping the new season’s stuff can get on it!

6pm: The new fall lineup on sale starting 9/3

Swimsuits for All: 30% off plus free shipping with code LDSHIP

Footsmart: 15% OFF + FREE SHIPPING SITEWIDE* when your product total is $75 or more (Clearance included)

Fashion to Figure: Buy one get one 50% off, the entire site with code FTFBOGO

Karen Kane:15% Off ALL Regular Priced Items with code AFFREG15 through 9/30!

Styles for Less: Labor Day Sale: 20% off entire site

Jessica London: 30% off with code JLE3462

Roamans: 30% off with code RDLABOR30

Lane Bryant: Buy one get one free with code BOGOFREELB

Notice that several of my favorite sites are NOT on here: J.Jill, Coldwater Creek, Chico’s, Talbots, and Soft Surroundings all have minimal sale items or clearance items only.  Same appears to be the case for most of the department stores (Nordstrom’s, Dillards, Bloomingdales).

If you are interested in other possible sales (or looking for clearance pricing), check out the The Curvy Fashionista – Her list is pretty complete!

Author: Rebecca

I am a 40-something professional at a university, who likes to look good, be comfortable AND have time for other things as well. I have an MBA and a PhD in Education Policy, work primarily doing statistical and data analysis on all areas of interest to running a university, and am currently focusing on issues around finance. I am married, with no kids, but two dogs and two cats who cost nearly as much. When I am not working, I enjoy Bikram Yoga, riding my bike (to and from work when the temperature is under 100 degrees), doing cross stitch (the more sarcastic or snarky, the better) and watching way too much TV.